Wholesome development and good human health remains prized in every society, as do the means of achieving these. Chakra healing features prominently in Eastern religious teachings and healing techniques.

Yoga and Ayurveda support this understanding of the human body as containing energy wheels that regulate its processes. Chakra means wheels in Sanskrit, and you have seven of these. The tech describes the life force that every individual possesses, and if you run out of it, you die.

Chakra Balancing

Your chakras need balancing for you to achieve complete well-being. It requires the balance of the mind and body functions. The chakra principle recognizes that emotional discomfort leads to physical ailments and vice versa, due to blocking or imbalance of your chakra. You achieve chakra balance by undergoing the healing process to eliminate the stale energy from your body.

Understanding the Seven Chakras

Of the seven main chakras, each of them links to an element and a sense as follows:

  • Root chakra: earth and smell
  • Sacral chakra: Water and taste
  • Solar plexus chakra: Fire and sight
  • Heart chakra: Air and touch
  • Throat chakra: Sound and hearing
  • Third eye chakra: Light and intuition
  • The seventh chakra is metaphysical

1.    Root Chakra

You find this one at the tailbone on the base of your spinal cord. The problems associated with the physical imbalance of the root chakra occur in the:

  • Immune system
  • Prostate gland
  • Tailbone
  • Male reproductive organs
  • Feet
  • Rectum

Consequently, this physical imbalance leads to eating disorders, sciatica, knee pain, constipation and degenerative arthritis. When the root chakra receives the adequate balance, you feel connected, emotionally secure and grounded.

Some of the matters leading to emotional imbalances that affect this first chakra arise from feeling overwhelmed by the inability to acquire basic survival requirements. Problems like lack of money, food, and shelter feature as the most vital in arousing these feelings of emotional instability that affect the root chakra. To overcome this imbalance, you must learn self-preservation.

2.    Sacral Chakra

This one’s location lies two inches below your navel, and its call requires you to honor others. When imbalances occur in the emotional sphere associated with this chakra, your ability to enjoy relationships and show commitment dwindles as does your creativity, love for fun and sexuality.

As a result, you remain plagued by apprehension for addictions, betrayal, and impotence. The physical conditions linked to this psychosocial state include problems affecting kidneys and the urinary tract, pain on the lower back, pelvic and hip pain.

The benefits of balancing the sacral chakra include enhanced ability to have fun, being creative, taking risks, and being outgoing and passionate. Additionally, you enjoy heightened sexuality and desire for commitment.

3.    The Solar Plexus Chakra

The balancing of the third chakra evokes feelings of self-respect, and you treat yourself with more compassion. This chakra located three inches over your navel makes you assertive and boosts your confidence. You feel more in control, and you learn self-acceptance.

The emotional conditions arising from its imbalance include poor management of personal power, low self-esteem, and excessive self-criticism. You develop extreme concern over your physical appearance, the possibility of rejection and fear of criticism.

The physical manifestation of the Solar Plexus Chakra imbalance includes liver dysfunction, diabetes, hypertension, digestive problems, colon and gallbladder complications, stomach ulcers and constant fatigue.

4.    Heart Chakra

This chakra affirms love and its emotional implications include obsession or the extreme end of love, that’s abandonment, jealousy, and anger. You may also fear loneliness and suffer bitterness.

The physical conditions associated with this chakra found at the heart manifests as asthma, lung diseases, breast diseases, cardiac diseases, infections of the lymphatic system, and shoulder and problems of the shoulder and upper back.

Joy, compassion, trust, forgiveness, love and gratitude flow in you when the heart undergoes chakra healing.

5.    Throat Chakra

With the location of this chakra at the throat, its emotional imbalances cause poor communication and indecision. In the physical aspect it is associated with the thyroid, tongue, throat, cheeks and lips, the face, the neck, and the shoulder.

A well functioning fifth chakra induces effective self-expression and communication, and the ability to be a good listener.

6.    Third Eye Chakra

This chakra situated in the center of the forehead between your eyebrows rules focus, and capacity to see truth from lies. Blurred vision, headaches, eyestrain, sinus infections, hormonal issues, hearing loss and seizures mark this chakra’s imbalance.

When you find yourself moody and introspective for prolonged periods, and your day filled with daydreams, your sixth chakra is failing you. With healing to unblock or balance it, you become receptive to insight and wisdom.

7.    Crown Chakra

The top of your head where you find the seventh chakra rules your relations with the metaphysical. Its effect on emotional imbalances carries a deep connection with religious fanaticism and rigidity in spirituality. Consequently, you may suffer prejudices, confusion and need to conform.

Physical imbalance of the chakra shows through depression, photosensitivity, sensitivity to sound, and depression. When chakra healing achieves a balance of the crown chakra, you enjoy living in the present, and you develop a deeper trust in intuition.

Start the Healing Process

The root chakra forms the foundation of chakra healing, and the process progresses to the crown. It’s possible that you could have several of your chakras blocked or imbalanced. Healing Chakras involve the following processes:

  • Massage
  • Use of essential oils in massage
  • Using chakra stones
  • Consulting accredited energy healers
  • Chakra meditation
  • Yoga
  • Making affirmations

Different methods work best for specific chakras. Sometimes a combination of the methods works better, but this doesn’t mean that you choose what you like best. In chakra healing, everything has its place.

The best advice calls for consistency in the prescribed regimen. If you opt for self-healing, choose the meditative healing techniques for issues of the upper chakras, and the physical types for the lower chakras.






Love the show? Subscribe, rate, review, and share!
Join the Relationships Done Different Community today:

Author: Self Healing Institute

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This